Mullumbimby Leagues Club Limited

The NSWRL Strengthening Local Clubs Program is designed to provide a financial platform for clubs to network with their local communities.

Mullumbimby Leagues Club Limited supports numerous community projects and assists both the Mullumbimby Giants Junior and Senior Rugby League Clubs to participate in the Group 18 and NRRRL Competitions.
Helping to 'water' the grassroots of rugby league in regional NSW!

100% of ticket revenue goes to our club!

Club Sponsors

Mullumbimby Leagues Club Limited is grateful for the generosity of its sponsors and their ongoing support as we work together toward achieving the goals of the Club and its members.

About Us

Our Club:
Mullumbimby has always fielded a team in the rugby league competitions in the region since 1908.The following quote was taken from the booklet 50 years of Tweed Rugby League by Tom Hogan…

“It is known for certain that Mullumbimby were in existence in 1903, and were probably formed in 1900. Mullumbimby has always fielded a team in either the Tweed or Brunswick districts. They are a club with a distinguished and proud record of service. Like Seagulls they would be one of the oldest clubs of any code in Australia. In the early years Mullumbimby travelled to Burringbar, Tumbulgum, Chinderah and Tweed Heads.”

A snapshot of our club history:


Mullumbimby Leagues Club Limited History

Our Heritage:
Club Established: 1909    
Club Premierships
A Grade – 1924, 1960, 2004, 2007    
Reserve Grade – 1960, 1985, 2008, 2012    
Under 18′s – 1958, 1960, 1966, 1988, 2007, 2008, 2012    
Club Chamionships: NRRRL – 2007, 2008    
Representative Duties        
NSWCHS: Daniel Malevanik, Kurt Mulcahy, Jacob Miller, Eden Syme, Matt Mulcahy, Dane Chisholm    
Group: Mark Condon, Andrew Maroney,    
CRL: Geoff Hampson, Nick Ciani, David Parker    
State League: Andrew Maroney (Qld), Scott Hogan (NSW), Simon Kane (Qld), Adam McKenzie (Qld), Aaron Booth (Qld)  
NSW: Vic Armbruster 1922, David Parker U19′s, Jacob Miller U20′s    
NRL U20′s: Jy Hitchcox, Sam Martin, Cody Nelson, Jacob Miller, Matt Mulcahy, Jack Gosiewski, Eden Syme, Aaron Booth    
NRL: Glen Godbee, Jacob Miller, Dane Chisholm, Cody Nelson, Jy Hitchcox    
Australia: Vic Armbruster 1924, 1929-30, Jacob Miller U20′s    

NRL Player Pathway
Mullumbimby Giants Senior and Junior club has produced a number of elite players over the years. These players have progressed through a rugby league pathway to the NRL level.

Please play the video below …

NRL Duties :

1995: Glen Godbee  - Gold Coast Chargers    
2011: Jacob Miller -  West Tigers    
2012: Dane Chisholm - Melbourne Storm, West Tigers    
2014: Cody Nelson - Gold Coast Titans, Parramatta Eels    
2014: Jy Hitchcox - West Tigers    

Under 20′s            
2009: Sam Martin - Melbourne Storm, Brisbane Broncos, Gold Coast Titans    
2009: Cody Nelson - Gold Coast Titans, Parramatta Eels    
2010: Dane Chisholm - Gold Coast Titans, Melbourne Storm    
2010: Jy Hitchox - Gold Coast Titans, West Tigers    
2011: Jacob Miller - West Tigers, Wakefield Trinity (England)    
2012: Matt Mulcahy - West Tigers    
2013: Jack Gosiewski  - South Sydney Rabbitohs, Manly Sea Eagle, NSW Emerging Blues Squad   
2014: Eden Syme - South Sydney Rabbitohs    
2014: Aaron Booth - South Sydney Rabbitohs

Rugby League in England:
2007: Glen Godbee  -  TBA
Dane Chisholm - Bradford Bulls RLC  

2017: Jacob Miller -  Wakefield Trinity RLC (England) 

Mullumbimby Leagues Club Limited Team Profile

SLCP Club and Community Partners:
Club Partners:
1. Mullumbimby Giants JRLFC
2. Mullumbimby Giants RLFC

School Affiliates:
St John's Primary
Mullumbimby Public
Ocean Shores Public
Brunswick Heads Public
Mullumbimby High

Major Sponsors:
Hotel Brunswick, Mullumbimby Removals, John Robinson Accounting, Ladbrokes,Koala, RPA Law Solicitors